School Board welcomes two new members

Posted by Troy Stoops on 7/9/2019

Mt. Angel School District swore in two new board members at the regular board meeting on July 8, 2019.  Teresa Kinkaid and John Conklin were both elected for their positions during the May 21, 2019 Special District County Elections.  Each member will serve a 4-year term and join three other members, Rod Hill, Shari Riedman and Greg Traeger.  Shari Riedman was selected to serve as Chair of the board for the 2019-2020 school year, and Greg Traeger as Vice Chair.  In other board business, the board approved a 2-year contract with Mt. Angel School District Classified Employees that included cost of living increases of 2.5% in 2019-20 and 2.0% in 2020-21.  The contract also includes an additional personal leave day, longevity increase for staff employed for 15 or more years, cell phones for bus drivers, and increases to multiple classifications to be more compareable with surrounding and like districts.  A copy of the contract can be found at this link Classified Employees Contract .

Teresa Kinkaid        John Conklin